No snow, a buyer for Honda(?) and a weekend off for Liverpool

Hello. Hope things are good, whoever’s reading this. I’m not bad, thanks for asking.

I’m feeling very lethargic today. Got quite a bit to do at work but am taking 10 minutes from my image manipulation tasks to give a bit of time to the blog, which has been more than neglected for too long.

It looks like we might go a day without it snowing for once! Off out for a meal at Pennine Manor tonight so hope it doesn’t snow, it’s quite high up and I don’t fancy the drive there and back if we’re knee deep in snow. There was still around 6 inches everywhere at lower levels at the weekend.

There’s supposedly a new MS Windows coming out this summer, Windows 7. I might buy it if it’s any good but I might not as everything I need still runs fine on XP. I don’t know. I’d use Ubuntu again if it ran the games I wanted it to. I’d buy a Mac again if it ran the games I wanted it to (and wasn’t so outrageously expensive for what you get). Looks like I’m stuck with Microsoft.

Rumour has it that Honda F1 have found a buyer. I hope so. They will use Mercedes engines, have Jenson Button and Bruno Senna in the driving seats and have got 5 sponsors (unlike Honda’s 1, namely Honda). No idea who’s bought them out but I hope it’s someone committed to the sport. They’ll acheive bugger all this season though, it’s too late to do anything special for 2009.

F.A. Cup 5th round weekend this weekend. United have Derby, Liverpool have… erm… oh, that’s right, a weekend off.

Anyway, I’ll get back to writing some proper opinionated nonsense at some point soon, I promise.

Scott.

Leave a Reply

