Post-Fire Working Arrangements, Noisy Birds & F1 Ending

Hello all.

I’m working in Leeds at the moment tucked away in an office in a pet shop doing my websites. The fire’s affected things quite badly over in Bradford. Everyone’s working out of a cold and messy warehouse. I’m glad to be over here out of the way. The boss is back tomorrow so hopefully things will start to sort themselves out.

The biggest annoyance about being here is that my office door is right next to a large collection of birds who never shut up! Still better than being in that warehouse without a computer though.

The F1 season comes to a climax in a week and a half. 3 drivers can win it; Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen. Should be a good fight for the title. The best thing about it is that it’s not on at a silly time of day like the last 2, it’s at 5 in the evening which is much more civil.

Darts Update:
Made it 4 out of 4 by winning 2-0 last night. Inconsistent but enough to win comfortably enough and I hit my highest competitive check-out, 120, which pleased me and my team.

Summary:
Position: 2
My Result: 2-0 win
Team Result: 3-2 win

Totals:
My total: 8 legs for, 1 against (4 wins, 0 losses)
Team total: 13 legs for, 7 against (4 wins, 0 losses)

Leave a Reply

