The Car Lives, Whit Friday & Oxygen Thieves

My car survived, by the way. Had one bearing done under warranty but had to pay for the other. £130ish. Bloody annoying but at least it’s working again now. I just hope if they break again it’ll happen before May next year!

I’m pleased it’s Friday. Even though it’s only been a 4 day week it’s felt like a 6 for some reason. I was more than ready for the weekend yesterday.

I had a customer today from Stockton in the North East. I wont go into too many details but I sold them something at work over the internet and I don’t know how they managed to use a computer to get it. I’m surprised they’re allowed electricity to be honest. They’d be described a an ‘oxygen thief’ in certain circles.

Off to Saddleworth tonight for the Whit Friday band contests which should be fun. Bit of a shame that it clashes with the England v Brazil game, I’ll have to set a video up for that and watch it tomorrow morning I think.

Right, I’m off to try and waste and avoid work as much as I can for the past 2 hours. I’ve done quite a lot this week and have had enough I tell you! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Darts Update:
Think it was meant to be a cup knockout game. Bloody opposition didn’t show up! Bunch of softies.

Stay lucky,

Scott.

Leave a Reply

