Work, football and all that usual stuff

Hi,

I’m bored today. All my work keeps on coming in bursts rather than trickling in like it usually does. No emails in over an hour then 7 in 5 minutes. What’s that all about?

Milan v Liverpool tonight. All the best to Liverpool as they try and stave off the rampant feelings of revenge that Milan will feel tonight after the 2005 final. I predict a win for Milan by 2 goals. Not sure if I think 2-0 or 3-1 though. As an Englishman I’d like to see Liverpool do it, as a United fan, I bloody wouldn’t so one way or the other I’ll be disappointed! I just hope it’s a better game than the torrid FA Cup final.

Got to go to Tesco’s tonight. I hope it’s not busy. Why do some people always take their whole extended family food shopping? I’ve never understood that. 3 or 4 generations together buying 16 pints of milk. They must have some fridge, I tell you.

Right, time for my weekly darts update then that’ll do. Hope you’re well, whoever’s reading this.

Darts Update:

I lost my game 3-0 and the team lost 5-0 not a good night at all! I hit my first 180 of the season though so it’s not all bad. I also beat one of my team-mates twice before he got bored and sat down again after the match which gave my other team-mates a good laugh!

Summary:
Position: 3
My Result: 3-0 loss
Team Result: 5-0 loss
Season 180 Count: 1 (knowing me, it’ll probably stay that way!!)

Leave a Reply

