Super League!

Hello.

I’m hopefully soon to be back in the dart-playing fraternity playing Super League darts for the first ever time. I’ve played at County level for Kent Youth u18’s, and for a good standard pub team, but never Super League. It’s very exciting. I’m gonna go down to the place that they play out of (Waterloo Bowling Club, in Huddersfield) to check it out and see if it’s worth doing. It’s very exciting. I want to play! Some of the matches are as far away as Doncaster, which is a bit of a trek, but they play on a Sunday evening which is always traditionally a pub night for me and my mates. I’ll have to watch Top Gear when it’s repeated during the week.

Can’t wait!

I’ll be putting updates of what happens on here, first of all if I join or not, then, if I do, results and how I play. Never been good under pressure so it’ll be interesting and after 6 years without playing competitively the nervousness will be immense.

Off down south for a weekend! It’ll be good to see the parents and my mates for the first time in a while. I’m taking the Friday and Monday off work too so that’s always a bonus.

Anyway, should get back to work now.

Scott

Leave a Reply

