The WC, Wheel Bearings and Thunderstorms

Maaaaaarnin,

How is everyone? Hope you’re well. I’m beginning to get a little less bitter about the whole World Cup thing. Have a look at Emma’s blog to see what kind of mood we were both in. It’ll give you a basic idea.

Anyway, enough of my World Cup opinions. I’ve been moaning to everyone and anyone about it so I’ll leave this post football-free if I can. I’ll try, honestly. Before I do, though, here’s a nice picture for you.

My car’s not well at the moment. I think a wheel bearing on the nearside front’s gone. It’s making one hell of a noise so I’m getting that fixed this week. It’s been doing it for a few weeks so it’s about time I got it sorted, especially with us going down south. It seems to be a fairly common problem with Clios of a certain age and some bloke managed to get it fixed for £60 which I can handle. I’ve got a morning off at some point this week to get it done, cheers boss!

My weather thing says it’s foggy and it’s not. They can’t even get it right now so what hope do they have with forecasts?! Apparently it’s partly cloudy today, thunderstorms tomorrow then it’s raining until Saturday so we can expect rain today and glorious sunshine until the weekend 😛

Got caught in a nice storm on Sunday coming back from Castle Howard (to see photos, click that flickr thing on the right, there). Couldn’t see a thing on the M-Way. Scary stuff. There were plenty of accidents but I didn’t get invloved thankfully! Went through a nice deep puddle at about 40mph too which was fun! Talking of driving, Emma’s got her 1st driving lesson today but it’s on a simulator in the BSM shop in Huddersfield. I want a go! Actually, it’s £10 an hour so maybe not…!

Right, I’d best get back to work. It filled 5 minutes anyway 🙂

Be good,

Scott.

One Response to The WC, Wheel Bearings and Thunderstorms

  1. I purchase new wheel bearings from the internet and replaced them myself.

Leave a Reply

