One door closes, another sits ajar

Hi there,

I found a tie in the end but didn’t get the job at the school. It’s not the end of the world (although it would’ve been nice). Tomorrow, I’ve got another interview! Well I think it’s an interview anyway. I was looking round the Job Centre website and saw there was a job for a web designer. Now, I’m not a spider so I’m hoping it means webSITES and not just webs. Anyway, I was speaking to the bloke at the other end of the phone and he said to me “Come in on Thursday” but I’m working on Thursday so I said it’s have to be around 5ish but he said that it was no problem. That’s nice isn’t it?! One way or the other I’ve got a chance at another job and one that I’m even more qualified for than the last one so I’ve got a good strong fighting chance here. £6 an hour, 36 hours a week which is far better than the £5.05 an hour, 18 hours a week I’m doing now (plus my researching time, of course). It’s in Bradford which I’ve never considered for jobs before now so it’s all new. And my new tie gets another run-out 🙂

Well, this seems to be turning into a sort of “Scott’s job applications” blog which I apologise for but it’s the main thing that’s going on for me at the moment! There’s more of me and the ‘opinions’ which I say I’m going to be putting here (as promised at the top of the page, there) to come in the future posts I assure you.

Someone leave a comment one day, even if it is just to say hello 🙂

Have a nice Wednesday,

Scott.

One Response to One door closes, another sits ajar

  1. The top quality info More Help around

Leave a Reply

